Single mom of two here , FYI I’m new to this “blogging” thing , I’m not sure if I even know what a “blog” is but Ill try . I’m really just looking for an outlet of some sort I think , again I’m not really sure . But , one thing I do know is , this single mom stuff is for the BIRDS . Single moms are probably the most unappreciated people on earth , I mean sure our kids appreciate us but there’s not much a 3 year old can do to repay you . Now don’t get me wrong the ” I love you’s” are enough to literally melt your heart , but I’m here to just talk about the shit that doesn’t get talked about . The “mom melt downs” , the stares you get at the grocery store because you cant really control your tired kids while you hurry and get dinner before the next meltdown comes on , or praying to god that you get to pee alone just so you can have 2 minutes to yourself . Its real and it happens ,  but no one talks about it .

My apologies , I tend to ramble . if I don’t get it out while its on my mind , BOOM , its forgotten . Let me introduce myself , I’m from Texas , I’m 27 , a single mom , going through a divorce ( don’t pity me , the divorce has been a blessing ) , I have a 5 year old & a 3 year old and no sex life ! Lol that was a joke . I’m very blunt , I say what’s on my mind .  I believe in god , but don’t go to church . As I said I’m going through a divorce and recently single , after we separated I got into a relationship , yea I know what would god think right ? Well if your here to judge me please leave . I’m sure I’m just like tons of other moms out there , I’m trying to live a good life , be a good mom and provide for my kids all while trying to keep my compose , but life happens , shit happens . That’s what this blog is going to be about . Maybe while writing this ill find myself or some shit . Maybe ill get famous . Maybe someone will relate to me and not feel alone and not feel like a complete failure . Maybe it’ll be a huge waste of time , who knows . But lets give it a shot !!

 

P.s I have no clue what a blog is , how to format it or any of that . So if this looks like shit , my deepest apologies , I goggled enough to find this site and hit create . Like my life this will probably be a hot mess , go figure !  ENJOY !! 🙂

One thought on “Hashtagsinglemomoftwo : Blog One

  1. “But , one thing I do know is , this single mom stuff is for the BIRDS”

    This made me laugh! You sound like you have an awful lot on your plate right now but I think with your sense of humour you’ll be just fine! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

